COLLEGE ADMISSIONS


College Counseling Service

 

Application to US colleges - Consultation service for US college
Do You Need a Consultant to Help You Apply to US Colleges? 
Do you know the requirements for applying to US colleges? Does your child meet the requirements?
 
The role of a US college consultant is similar to that of a coach, as s/he is familiar with the characteristics and strengths of each college, and knows well the academic requirements of different colleges and academic departments. Our college consultants will base their assessment on the examination content, consider every student’s capabilities, strengths and weaknesses on the subjects of interest, assist them in arranging and planning the course content and examination times, and provide appropriate recommendations. 
 
Also, our consultants will accompany and guide the students throughout the program, ensuring that they are able to follow the schedule and progress towards a successful college application. We once came across parents who started to realize the need to strengthen their child's SAT ability when she was already in the 12th grade. The hasty preparation greatly hampered child’s college application preparation. It not only wasted the first two precious years in senior high, but also put tremendous pressure on the child due to the time constraint. 
 
Hence, we recommend that parents find a consultant to help their child when they are in the 8th or 9th grade, to help them find their own interest and position, and plan their learning maps and help them gradually meet the college’s admission requirements. In this way, parents and their children are clearer about the blueprints of their dreams, and thereby become able to take practical steps to achieve their goals. 
 
C&T English Academy Provides Professional Consultancy Service for US College Admission. We..
1.   Guide students in preparing admission examinations such as TOFEL, SAT / ACT, etc.; 
2.   Provide detailed consultation so as to understand the student’s strengths; plan and arrange for examinations such as SAT II, AP, IB, etc.; 
3.   Review student’s school results and performance, provide appropriate suggestions and strengthen the arrangements;
4.   Recommend appropriate extracurricular activities and training, and competitions the will enhance the students ability to excel; 
5.   Arrange for overseas summer courses and internship, so as to enrich the student’s resume and enhance his/her strengths; and 
6.   Regularly review and adjust the content of the student's plan at least twice per school term, and keep the parents abreast of the progress. 
 
We welcome parents to enquire about our services.

美国大学申请

Application for admission


美国大学申请咨询

 

申请美国大学需要找咨询顾问 ?

你清楚申请美国大学的成绩要求? 你的孩子可以达标吗 ?

美国大学的咨询顾问角色,其实就和教练一样,因为熟知每一所大学的特色与强项,也深知不同大学、不同专业科系的学术要求是什么,大学咨询顾问将会针对考试的内容,考虑到每个学生的能力,对科目的强弱性,协助学生安排规划课程内容及考试时间,给予适当建议。

此外,顾问更会全程陪伴督促学员,让学员能确实按表操课,一步步迈向大学申请成功之路。曾遇过家长在孩子上12年级的时候才认知到要开始加强SAT,时间上的匆促让孩子的大学申请准备远远落后其他人,不仅浪费了高中前两年的宝贵时光,更造成孩子因准备时间压缩形成的莫大压力。

因此,建议家长在孩子8-9年级的时候就帮他找一位咨询顾问,协助孩子找到自己的兴趣与定位,协助他规划自己的学习地图,循序渐进地达到学校要求的入学标准,如此一来,家长与孩子都对自己的梦想蓝图更清晰,而这时候需要的只是一步步实务地达成梦想目标了。

成峰外语提供美国大学留学专业咨询顾问服务:

1.  指导学生该如何准备TOFEL、SAT / ACT等留学考试;
2.  细部咨询了解学生强项,规划及安排SATⅡ / AP / IB等考试;
3.  检视学生学校成绩及表现,给予适当建议及加强安排:
4.  针对学生擅长活动,建议适合的课外活动、训练及报名比赛等;
5.  海外暑期课程及实习安排,增加履历丰富性及提升强度:
6.  每学期至少两次针对规划内容检讨、调整,并定时让家长掌握情况。